1594.

That’s how many changes there are between the version I marked as “final” and the current version of the script for Arctic Gale (it has a new name as well). There is a good 5% additional material, and that doesn’t include at least one sequence that was deleted.

I really feel excited about the story now. The editor wasn’t cheap, but they really helped me pull focus in on a few points. I’m hoping that this will make it even more enjoyable for you.

 

Also, finally, the artist has started working on the cover. I’ve seen some rough sketches, and I can’t tell you how embarrassing it is to see your own name emblazoned on the cover of a book.

 

I’m really pumped up right now!

 

So, if all the stars align I should be on track for a 1st of June release (this year, not 1594). The only thing that might take some time is getting an ISBN number, but I’ll apply for that tomorrow. Once that is confirmed I’ll start to hit the marketing button and post like a madman on every pace that I’ve had at least some kind of following in the past 5 years.

I know that there aren’t many people actively following the blog, but for those of you that have stuck with me through this process I’d like to thank you. It’s always a bit disappointing seeing the visitor statistics fade after someone else reposts A Runners Afternoon, but it’s still infinitely better than working in a complete vacuum!

One thought on “1st of June, 1594

  1. I’m really excited dude! I haven’t actually read AG yet since I am relatively new to this blog and I thought I may as well wait for the final version to read the book. So I can’t wait until it’s released!

Leave a Reply

