So, stuck in the Tokyo licence office for 6 hours (no joke) I managed to finish another read-through of Arctic Gale.

There was a post a couple of days ago where I Shared a YouTube playlist which has the songs that I have linked to some scenes. I haven’t finished the list, but I have a post ready for when I do. It’s full of spoilers so I’m saving it until after the release. The problem is that most of the music gets me excited, and last night I nearly sent the book to the e-book stores as-is…

But I’ve resisted the urges for two reasons. One is the art, and the other editing. Sending the script to a professional editor feels kind of like putting a love letter in someone’s locker. It’s very emotionally charged, and as soon as you’ve posted it you kind of want to take it back out of embarrassment. What if they don’t like it? Or, worse, what if they do like it?
I’ll admit it’s a little terrifying; especially when I think that I am effectively spending my bonus on a total wild shot…

Anyway, what’s done is done, and in three weeks I’ll have professional comments on my work. Until then, no more fiddling!

Leave a Reply

