Holy crap, I can’t believe it.

It’s done.

The first draft is DONE!

I had the idea for Arctic Gale in 2006 and now I’ve posted it. I’m still shaking a bit.

I get the feeling that the last chapter will be a little crap in the pacing in the end, but we can fix that in post!

So, what’s the plan now?

First up is to do a quick consistency check. There are a number of things that I know that I need to look into; for example the use of “Depoc” and also if it’s written “Area 17” or “Area-17”. But that shouldn’t take long.

When I get home I’m going to print it and take some notes. I already have a bunch of notes for what I want to do, like correcting Dani’s age earlier in the book and also changing Wingett’s attitude, but for now I’ll be taking a break. Any comments, of course, are welcome.

The first draft will stay up here, either in its current form or in a PDF, for as long as I can keep it up here.

However I’m going to try and make the next draft (likely a final draft) into an e-book to see if that works.

I’ll try and get that done by the end of the year, but for now I’m going to try and stop shaking and then get on a plane home.

It’s been a long day/week/month/year.

Thanks for the few people that have read this far and I hope that I can get a few more people on the hook.

6 thoughts on “DONE!!!

  1. cant wait! put off reading this one since it looked to be the largest piece of work. so excited that i can start now, even if still incomplete!

Leave a Reply

