Double episode of BBQ

Hi all.

I know that you’ve probably been hanging out for something here for a while, but I’ve just been run into the ground. A little late-season flu, the return of my family from Overseas and an insane work schedule have kept me away from my keyboard (and, unfortunately, my books!).

I am anticipating a return to normality this weekend. I will try and write a witty post or something, I’m not quite sure.

In any case, please accept two more scripts from The Barbecue as pennance.

I would post a photo but I haven’t even downloaded my photos for about 3 weeks either.

Also, I hope that you enjoyed Final Finale. Given the so-so response to the ending I am thinking that if I do some kind of “digital” release I may re-do it. I was trying ot capture the sense of urgency that being lost in a big city brings with it. I’ve had to try and find friends and loved ones that have lost themselves in similar situations, and it’s not fun for them at all.
I was trying to use the perspective switch to build that sense of urgency, but I think it ended up being a sense of confusion and bland. We’ll see.

Laters.

3 thoughts on “Double episode of BBQ

    1. At this stage I am going to say no.

      I’m not sure if I’ll ever write any more Hanako, but if I do I don’t want to tack anything more onto Runner’s Afternoon. It ends well where it is.

      1. Thanks alot for your quick response. And while I (hopefully) have your attention, I would like to give you many thanks for your work in general and particularly for your contribution to Katawa Shoujo, since Hanako’s arc is my personal favorite (followed by Lilly’s arc).

Leave a Reply

