Hi all. Just a short one today.

A while ago Delta and Aura did an AMA on Reddit. I tried to join in but I was a little late.

However, since about 30% of the traffic on this site comes from Reddit, I started checking out the site (I will admit that I am not a Redditor, nor am I a channer). A couple of people there asked for an AMA.

Now I will admit that it would have to be a slow-time scale thing; since most of you are Americans I am just in the wrong time zone for it to be “live” (apart from the guys that get lucky with their morning interwebs).

 

If anyone is interested, please comment below and I’ll see if I can be motivated enough to do it. Otherwise I imagine that this post will become a de facto AMA.

16 thoughts on “AMA Requests

  1. I think there are a lot of people who would like to see this happen, and frankly the idea of an AMA that takes place over time rather than the space of a couple hours appeals to me, although all I wanna ask is “When do we get more stories?”, and i bet the answer is “As soon as you do”

  2. Being one of those people on Reddit asking for it, yes, I would love to see it happen. You could also decide to hold one on your blog and you would get a huge influx of traffic from social media sites. It’s not so much about where it happens.

    1. Unlike the Australian media darlings calling for legislation on Twitter, I am not afraid of abuse from the internet.

      I think I am sold on the idea, I just need the time to do it.

Leave a Reply

