I’ve come to the startling realisation that I’m not really as mush of a tech user as my profession and lifestyle would lead you to believe.

I trapse around the world, keeping people on the bleeding edge of technology. But I barely even surf the web anymore. I like keeping up to date with world news, but my total media consumption is restricted to watching a 24-hour news channel over my morning cereal, and maybe Dr Who in the evenings (if I get the chance).

Sure, I have the Kindle app on my phone, Android and Windows 7 tablets, but I really don’t use them all that much. At least, not as much as I probably should.

I’ve been reading a lot about using social media for work purposes, and I’ve seen, first hand, the results that you can get from it. Yet I just can’t get excited about my Twitter, Linked In or Facebook accounts. Brave souls with a little knowledge and Google should be able to find me on those. Google + has already been swamped by about 50-100 Katawa Shoujo fans that I have quarantined into a “4LS” circle…

Anyway, I have now returned from a 4-week business trip up north, where I had the good fortune to be able to take my wife and baby. I’m back at base for some time now, and so I will try and squeeze another “Final Finale” in between my research projects and marketing campaigns. Oh yeah, and trying to write a book. You know, just to keep me on my toes.

Anyway, after an interlude trying to work out how the hell Ameba works, I think I’ll cut it short here. If I get the chance then I’ll try to get onto Final Finale. I just had a wicked thought; it would be quite ironic if I basically never ended Final Finale.

Here are some Picasa albums from the recent trip. I’ll be adding a few more over the coming days. Maybe.

Townsville

Cairns

One thought on “On the road… on twitter… maybe

Leave a Reply

